Saturday, November 6, 2010

New ASD Regions

These are the new regions in the ASD. Listed are the current board members holding those seats and if those seats are up for reelection. If you live in an area that has a seat open and you would like to run or you know someone who would like to run, please contact and we will point you in the right direction!

Region I
Current Member, Up for reelection?
Kozuch - YES - 2 year remaining on MJM's term
Solak - YES
Rearic - YES

Bethel, Burrell, Cadogan, Ford City, Ford Cliff, Manor, Manorville, North Buffalo and West Kittanning.

Region II
Current Member, Up for reelection?
Choncek - YES
Close - No 2013

Applewald, East Franklin, Kittanning Boro, Rayburn, Washington, West Franklin and Worthington.

Region III
Current Member, Up for reelection?
Monroe and Stitt - YES these two seats will now be ONE
Smeltzer - No 2013
Yassem - No 2013

Atwood, Boggs, Cowanshannock, Dayton, Elderton, Kittanning Twp, Pine, Plumcreek, Rural Valley, South Bend, Valley and Wayne.